We are so sorry
Wrongly labeled product: BCAA Amino in Raspberry Sorbet Flavor
It was brought to our attention by our customers that our product BCAA Amino in Raspberry Sorbet flavor, which is in fact a vegan product, has an incorrect label, which mentions ingredients that are not vegan and are different from the ingredients mentioned on our website.
We have now fully investigated the case and want to provide you with what exactly has happened and the actions we are taking.
First of all, we want to assure you that the product in fact is vegan and only contains vegan ingredients and that the ingredients stated on our website for it are correct. The product is free from milk, carmine, lactose and any non-vegan ingredients.
We sincerely apologize for and acknowledge the following mistakes:
- Labeling the product with a wrong label that mentions non-vegan ingredients and causing confusion to our customers.
- Failing to correctly explain to our customers what the actual problem was and responding with generic answers that did not address the issue and included incorrect information by not clarifying that the product is vegan and the label was wrong and that the information on the website is correct.
- Our internal escalation process has not been responsive enough and the respective departments have not been properly informed in a timely manner about this case. Hence, why the response to our customers was not accurate and did not explain that it was a labeling mistake and the product itself is vegan.
As a result, we are taking the following actions:
- We have already made the product unavailable to purchase on our website and put it as ‘sold out’.
- We are creating new labels and are relabeling our BCAA Amino in Raspberry Sorbet flavor with the new and accurate information.
- We are informing all our customers who have purchased this product about the labeling mistake.
- We are conducting an internal audit on all of our products' information to make sure such a mistake does not happen again.
- We are working on improving our customer support and internal escalation process so that such a scenario does not repeat.
Addressing further concerns from our customers:
Besides the concern about the non-vegan ingredients, our customers were concerned whether the product is gluten-free as stated on our website or not due to the website ingredients list containing Roasted Malt Extract.
We want to assure you that the product is gluten-free according to the regulations of the USA and the European standards and due to not exceeding the threshold quantities and meeting the criteria to be listed as gluten-free (20 mg/kg for Europe and less than 20 parts per million (ppm) for the USA).
Our Sincere Apology
We are very sorry once again and truly appreciate our customers for bringing this matter to our attention.
We understand that intolerances and allergies are not to be taken lightly and assure everyone we are taking this very seriously.
We assure you that we are going to do our best to avoid this mistake from happening again.
We thank you for your support and for making us part of your fitness journey.
The Women's Best Team